Student Chapters

The Pittsburgh Section has a very active group of Student Affiliate Chapters as shown by the list of chapters and their Faculty Advisors in the table below. An individual homepage may be available on the website of the relevant institutions. Otherwise, please contact the Faculty Advisor for information on activities of a particular chapter.

Each year, the Pittsburgh Section recognizes the Student Affiliate Chapters in the following categories: Outstanding, Commendable, Honorable Mention, and Green Chemistry. Faculty Advisors are recognized and certificates are presented to the winning chapters at the Annual Awards Dinner.

Coordinator
If you have any questions, please contact the Student Chapters Coordinator, Heather Juzwa, at hljuzwa@shimadzu.com.

 

Institute Faculty Advisor Email
Bethany College Lisa Reilly lreilly@bethanywv.edu
Carlow College David Gallaher gallaherdl@carlow.edu
Carnegie Mellon University Karen Stump ks01@andrew.cmu.edu
Chatham College Larry Viehland viehland@chatham.edu
Clarion University of Pennsylvania Joyce Overly
Amanda Lockwood
joverly@clarion.edu
alockwood@clarion.edu
Community College of Allegheny County Bozena Bednarz
Rong Cao
bbednarz@ccac.edu
rcao@ccac.edu
Duquesne University Jeffrey Evanseck evanseck@duq.edu
Geneva College John Stahl jwstahl@geneva.edu
Indiana University of Pennsylvania Nathan McElroy nathan.mcelroy@iup.edu
La Roche College Don Fujito don.fujito@laroche.edu
St. Vincent College Jason Vohs jason.vohs@email.stvincent.edu
Seton Hill University Demetra Czegan czegan@setonhill.edu.
Slippery Rock University Thaddeus Boron thaddeus.boron@sru.edu
St. Francis University Ed Zovinka
Father Nathan Malavolit
ezovinka@francis.edu
nmalavolti@francis.edu
University of Pittsburgh at Johnstown Elisabeth T. Bell-Loncella etbell@pitt.edu
University of Pittsburgh George Bandik bandik@pitt.edu
Franciscan University at Steubenville Inactive
Washington and Jefferson College Steven Malinak smalinak@washjeff.edu
Waynesburg University Evonne Baldauff ebaldauf@waynesburg.edu
Wheeling and Jesuit University Mary Scott Railing mrailing@wju.edu

Comments are closed.