Central Regional Meeting 2003


 Click to download the Press Release for the 2003 meeting.

 Click to download the 2003 Archival Website.

Click to see the 2003 Program Book with Abstracts and Author Index.

Click to see the 2003 Program Schedule.

 2003 Award Winners

Julia Winter won the Central Regional Meeting Teacher of the Year Award

Sudarsanan Varaprath won the Industrial Innovation Award.   


John Fenn with his meeting host, Mark Bier


Plenary Lecture John Fenn (2002 Nobel Laureate in Chemistry) with General Chair, Mildred B. Perry


A gallery of winners of the Regional High School Teacher of the Year Award including: Bonnie Buddendeck, Kathy Kitzmann, Fen Lewis, Annis Hapkiewicz, Julia Winter (2003 Awardee), and Symposium Organizer Doris Zimmerman


Industrial Innovations Awards from the Chemical Enterprise - Awardees: Daniel S. Connor (left); Sudarsanan Varaprath (right), Symposium Chair Diane Schmidt (center)


A gallery of winners of the Pittsburgh Award - Front Row: Foil Miller, Gordon McCarty (2003 Awradee), Virginia Fisher, Jerome Rosenberg, Back Row: Guy Berry, Ted Weismann, Kurt Schrieber, Gerald Carlson, Gerd Leston, Bruce LaRue


WPTAG Technician of the Year Award - Brian Wachtel (awardee), V. Michael Mautino (presenter)


Women Chemists Committee Luncheon


WPTAG Committee



Comments are closed.